About Metecon

We are the holistic service provider for regulatory market access. We offer a wide range of consulting and support services to our customers for the verification and validation as well as documentation and approval of their medical devices and IVDs.

Why we do what we do

Frequently, we experience successful manufacturers of high-quality medical devices and IVDs who see their notified body or other surveillance authorities not as a partner for developing ideal solutions together but rather as a threat. This is why we want to put you, the manufacturer, in the position to communicate on a par with notified bodies and authorities as well as with users and patients.

With our services, we want to contribute that the extraordinary technical quality of your medical devices and in vitro diagnostics is also reflected in your processes and documentation.

We see it as our success if our customers can focus on their engineering competence and if their processes and documentation allow for uncomplicated, quick market access. The fact that we reduce the risks of liability for you as the manufacturer and increase the safety for patients and users is a welcome side effect we aim at.

Our customers are strong when
it comes to development. We know how to test, document
and launch medical devices efficiently. The result is a
quick and safe development process.

contact us

From the beginning, valued, long-term customer relationships have been more important to us than short-term profit. And we will keep it that way.

contact us

How we work

We are experts in all those areas where our customers have insufficient capacities to manage and/or would have to gain new skills and abilities. This is how we solve shortfalls on manufacturer side or prevent them right from the beginning.

We understand ourselves as process supervisor, enabler, and development partner for our customers. Our team includes specialists experienced in various fields for hardware and software development, study and test planning, documentation, clinical affairs, QM, and regulatory affairs. All colleagues are employed on a permanent basis, because only then are we able to provide the quality, continuity, and reliability that will really benefit our customers.

History

  • 1999 The Metecon founders Alexander Fink and Ulrike Kamecke establish metecon Ingenieurbüro Kamecke & Fink GbR. From then they develop functional models and prototypes for medical engineering.
  • 2003 Conversion into Metecon GmbH.
  • 2005 New strategy: We become experts for documentation, verification, and market access.
  • 2006 DIN 9001 and DIN 13485 determine our work process; Metecon then employs eight engineers.
  • 2011 More space for everybody: From Stadthaus N1 we move to the Water Tower with lots of space for growth and new ideas.
  • 2015 Companies must create benefits – not only for their customers but also for their employees: Metecon takes first steps towards participation and self-organization. Ulrike Kamecke leaves the management.
  • 2016 We abandon hierarchies and the organizational chart is turned upside down: Middle management doesn’t exist at Metecon; we strengthen and develop the talents and abilities of each individual; colleagues with special responsibilities serve their fellow colleagues.
  • 2017 With the MDR, our work gains momentum and significance: Manufacturers have to be sensitized, texts interpreted, deadlines met. And we can prove that we live up to our name as a “strategic partner”.
  • 2018 Metecon wins the TOP JOB employer competition and is awarded the title “Employer of the year 2018”; in addition, as one out of four companies, we are awarded the special title “Top employer 2018 focus women”.

Über Metecon

Wir sind der ganzheitliche Dienstleister für den regulatorischen Marktzugang. Wir beraten und unterstützen unsere Kunden sowohl bei der Verifikation und Validierung, als auch bei der Dokumentation und Zulassung ihrer Medizinprodukte und IVD.

Sinn und Zweck unserer Arbeit

Regelmäßig erleben wir, dass erfolgreiche Hersteller von hochwertigen Medizinprodukten und IVD ihre Benannte Stelle und andere Überwachungsbehörden nicht als Partner sehen, mit dem sie gemeinsam nach optimalen Lösungen streben, sondern sie als Bedrohung empfinden. Deshalb wollen wir Sie, die Hersteller, in die Lage versetzen, sowohl mit Benannten Stellen und Behörden, als auch mit Anwendern und Patienten auf Augenhöhe zu kommunizieren.

Mit unseren Leistungen wollen wir dazu beitragen, dass die hervorragende technische Qualität Ihrer Medizinprodukte und In-vitro-Diagnostika auch in den Prozessen und der Dokumentation Ausdruck findet.

Wir sehen es als unseren Erfolg, wenn sich unsere Kunden auf ihre technologische Kompetenz konzentrieren können und ihre Prozesse und Dokumentationen einen unkomplizierten zügigen Marktzugang erlauben. Dass wir dabei auch die Haftungsrisiken für Sie als Hersteller reduzieren und die Sicherheit für die Patienten und Anwender erhöhen, ist ein willkommener und von uns angestrebter Nebeneffekt.


Unsere Kunden sind stark in der Entwicklung. Wir wissen, wie man Medizinprodukte effizient prüft, dokumentiert und auf den Markt bringt. Das Ergebnis ist ein schneller und sicherer Entwicklungsprozess.


Wertvolle, langfristige Kundenbeziehungen waren uns von Beginn an wichtiger als der kurzfristige Gewinn.
So soll es bleiben.

Wie wir arbeiten

Wir sind Experten für all jene Bereiche, für deren Bewältigung unsere Kunden keine Kapazitäten haben und/oder neue Fertigkeiten und Fähigkeiten erlangen müssten. So lösen wir effizient Engpässe auf Herstellerseite auf bzw. lassen sie erst gar nicht entstehen.

Wir verstehen uns als Prozessbegleiter, Ermöglicher und Entwicklungspartner unserer Kunden. Unser Team besteht aus Spezialisten der verschiedenen Bereiche für Hard- und Softwareentwicklung, Studien- und Testplanung, Dokumentation, Clinical Affairs, QM und Regulatory Affairs. Alle Kolleginnen und Kollegen sind fest angestellt, denn nur so können wir die Qualität, Kontinuität und Verlässlichkeit bieten, die unseren Kunden tatsächlich nützt.

Historie

  • 1999 Die Metecon-Gründer Alexander Fink und Ulrike Kamecke gründen die metecon Ingenieurbüro Kamecke & Fink GbR. Fortan entwickeln sie Funktionsmuster und Prototypen für die Medizintechnik.
  • 2003 Umfirmierung zur Metecon GmbH.
  • 2005 Strategiewechsel: Wir werden Experten für Dokumentation, Verifikation und Marktzugang.
  • 2006 DIN 9001 und DIN 13485 bestimmen unseren Arbeitsprozess; Metecon beschäftigt zu dieser Zeit acht Ingenieure.
  • 2011 Mehr Platz für alle: Vom Stadthaus N1 geht's an den Wasserturm mit viel Raum für Wachstum und neue Ideen.
  • 2015 Unternehmen müssen Nutzen stiften - nicht nur für ihre Kunden, sondern auch für ihre Mitarbeiter: Metecon geht erste Schritte in Richtung Partizipation und Selbstorganisation. Ulrike Kamecke verlässt die Geschäftsführung.
  • 2016 Wir verzichten auf Hierarchien und das Organigramm steht Kopf: Mittleres Management gibt es bei uns nicht; die Talente und Fähigkeiten jedes Einzelnen werden gestärkt und gefördert; wer besondere Verantwortung trägt, steht im Dienste seiner Kolleginnen und Kollegen.
  • 2017 Mit der MDR gewinnt unsere Arbeit an Brisanz und Bedeutung: Hersteller müssen sensibilisiert, Texte interpretiert, Fristen eingehalten werden. Und wir können beweisen, dass wir unserem Namen als "strategischer Partner" alle Ehre machen.
  • 2018 Metecon ist Gewinner des Arbeitgeber-Wettbewerbs TOP JOB und damit "Arbeitgeber des Jahres 2018"; zusätzlich erhalten wir als eines von vier Unternehmen das Sondersiegel "Top-Arbeitgeber 2018 Fokus Frauen".