Quality management for in-vitro diagnostics international

For setting up or monitoring a quality management system for medical devices, Metecon is your partner for preparing for audits and inspections, helps with the adaptation to modified requirements, checks manufacturing processes, and much more.

Test our skills – we look forward to your project!

ISO TD

Here's what you should know for your QM:

There are a number of programs and initiatives around the world that have made it their mission to harmonize the various QMS requirements. The Medical Device Single Audit Program (MDSAP), for example, is the effort of a working group of the International Medical Device Regulators Forum (IMDRF) (formerly GHTF - Global Harmonization Task Force) with the goal of harmonizing QMS requirements for manufacturers of IVD/medical devices. The following MDSAP countries are participating: Japan, Canada, Australia, USA and Brazil.

The advantages through mergers like the MDSAP (and many more) are obvious for you as a manufacturer: The goal of only one audit for recognition in several countries reduces the associated workload in the long run. Our team of experienced QM and IVD experts will help you find and implement the best options for your target markets.

Do you have questions about your QMS, are you wondering which mergers are right for you? We will be happy to find out together with you.
Arrange a meeting now - we look forward to working on a project together!

Our services in detail

  • Developing, managing, and maintaining quality management systems and quality management manuals including operating procedures and work instructions,
  • Analyzing and advancing quality scores relating to customers, suppliers, and production as well as preparing relevant reporting,
  • Introducing and implementing quality management (QM) tools,
  • Training and workshops on skills focusing on:
    • Quality regulations,
    • Statistical methodologies,
    • Frame contracts/quality agreements,
    • Complaint handling/CAPA (corrective action - preventive action),
    • Medical device vigilance/recall,
  • Suppliers for medical device manufacturers:
    • Supplier selection,
    • Supplier audits,
    • Supplier assessment.

Fit for today, fit for the future!


Our workshops give you the competence you need and help you master your current challenges. Let us find out together what you really need. Our expert workshops are always sustainable and individually tailored.

Get more information now

Qualitätsmanagement für IVD weltweit

Beim Aufbau und der Überwachung eines Qualitätsmanagements für In-vitro-Diagnostika (IVD) unterstützt Metecon Sie bei der Vorbereitung auf Audits und Inspektionen, hilft bei der Anpassung an veränderte Anforderungen, prüft Herstellungsprozesse und vieles mehr.

Testen Sie unsere Fertigkeiten, wir freuen uns auf Ihr Projekt!

ISO TD

Das sollten Sie für Ihr QM wissen:

Es gibt weltweit einige Programme und Initiativen, die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht haben, die verschiedenen QMS-Anforderungen zu harmonisieren. Das Medical Device Single Audit Programm (MDSAP) ist bspw. das Bestreben einer Arbeitsgruppe des International Medical Device Regulators Forum (IMDRF) (ehemals GHTF – Global Harmonization Task Force) mit dem Ziel der Harmonisierung von QMS-Anforderungen für die Hersteller von IVD/Medizinprodukten. Mit dabei sind folgende MDSAP Länder: Japan, Kanada, Australien, USA und Brasilien.

Die Vorteile durch Zusammenschlüsse wie das MDSAP (u. v. m.) liegen für Sie als Hersteller auf der Hand: Das Ziel, nur ein Audit für die Anerkennung in mehreren Ländern, reduziert den damit verbundenen Arbeitsaufwand langfristig. Unser Team aus erfahrenen QM- und IVD-Expert*innen unterstützt Sie dabei, die besten Optionen für Ihre Zielmärkte zu finden und umzusetzen.

Haben Sie Fragen zu Ihrem QMS, fragen Sie sich, welche Zusammenschlüsse für Sie infrage kommen? Wir finden es gerne gemeinsam mit Ihnen heraus.
Vereinbaren Sie jetzt ein Kennenlerngespräch – wir freuen uns auf ein gemeinsames Projekt!

Unsere Leistungen im Einzelnen

  • Qualitätsmanagementsysteme und Qualitätsmanagement-Handbücher (QMH) inklusive Verfahrens- und Arbeitsanweisungen aufbauen, pflegen und warten,
  • Analyse und Weiterentwicklung von Qualitätskennzahlen bezogen auf Kunden, Lieferanten und Produktion sowie Erstellen eines aussagekräftigen Reportings,
  • Werkzeuge des Qualitätsmanagements (QM) vorstellen und einführen,
  • Schulungen und Kompetenzvermittlung bezüglich:
    • Qualitätsregelwerke,
    • Statistische Methoden,
    • Rahmenverträge/Quality Agreements,
    • Reklamationsbearbeitung (Complaint Handling)/CAPA (Corrective Action - Preventive Action),
    • Vigilanz (Vigilance)/Rückruf (Recall),
  • Zulieferer für Medizinproduktehersteller:
    • Lieferantenauswahl,
    • Lieferantenaudits,
    • Lieferantenbewertung.

Fit für jetzt, fit für die Zukunft!


Unsere Workshops dienen der Kompetenzvermittlung und schaffen Klarheit bei aktuellen Herausforderungen. Was konkret Sie brauchen, finden wir gemeinsam heraus. Was ein Workshop mit unseren Experten immer ist: nachhaltig und passgenau.


Informieren Sie sich jetzt