Our partners

The whole is greater than the sum of its parts.
This is the reason why we maintain consistent, trustful relationships with companies and organizations that complement our services.

Network

Metecon actively engages in the following networks:

Mannheim Medical Technology Cluster

Cluster Medizintechnologie Mannheim

Over the last years, Mannheim has acquired an outstanding position in the fields of medical engineering and today is among the most attractive business locations in Germany. The Mannheim Medical Technology Cluster provides for quick access to a wide range of local partners and, therefore, strengthens the competencies and resources of its members. Metecon is a member of the executive board, Alexander Fink acts as an expert consultant in the fields of regulatory approval.

Medical Technology Cluster

Forum MedTech Pharma e. V.


Forum MedTech Pharma e.V. is the largest health care industry network in Germany and Europe. It identifies expert high-tech competence and potential in industry and science. The aim is to trigger innovations in the health care sector, thus, increasing the efficiency and quality of medical care.Forum Medtech Pharma e. V.

MedicalMountains GmbH


MedicalMountains cluster management wants to strengthen the international competitiveness of national companies in the medical engineering industry and is a joint association of IHK Schwarzwald-Baar-Heuberg, the administrative district of Tuttlingen, the Natural and Medical Sciences Institute at the University of Tübingen (NMI), the Surgical Mechanics Guild Baden Württemberg, the Hahn Schickard Society for Applied Research e. V., and the Constance Chamber of Crafts.

MedicalMountains GmbH

Medical Valley EMN e. V.


The Medical Valley European Metropolitan Region Nuremberg (EMN) is one of the economically strongest and most innovative medical technology clusters in the world. Partners from the industry, research, health care, and politics have joined in this interdisciplinary network. The joint aim is to provide successful solutions for the healthcare of tomorrow.

Medical Valley EMN e. V.

Project partners

To be able to meet all kinds of different requirements, Metecon has established long-term, close partnerships with different companies:

en.co.tec Schmid KG


For many years, the Austrian company en.co.tec with its founder and managing director Martin Schmid and Metecon have been connected in trustful friendship. Good to see that this friendship is developing into a promising cooperation now. We look forward to it very much and are sure that our competencies will wonderfully complement each other in joint projects for the benefit of our customers.

en.co.tec specializes in the implementation and maintenance of quality management systems (process landscape, QM manual, sample processes, quality management training, audits, etc.) and complements our services for medical device manufacturers in Austria in an ideal manner.
en.co.tec Schmid KG

Prof. Dr. Christian Johner
- Institute for Healthcare IT

Our ultimate aim is to provide each customer with exactly the solution they need. And sometimes a customer needs something we do not offer. It is perfect if you can recommend the right partner in such situation and create a win-win situation for everybody involved.

We highly appreciate our cooperation with Christian Johner as he is THE specialist in Germany when it comes to development and approval of medical software. Together with his team he provides advice to numerous medical device manufacturers in Europe and the USA; among his customers are also several notified bodies. Professor Johner is head of the “Institute for Healthcare IT” that offers workshops and advanced training (Master of Science and MBA) for experts and managers.

Johner Institut

MIKROTECH


MIKROTECH, a test and development laboratory and technical service provider, offers first-class services for setting up miniaturized circuits and all related peripheral steps. Over the last 30 years, Edmund Hartung, owner and managing director of MIKROTECH, was able to continuously build and extend his enormous wealth of experience in the fields of SMD, COB, and adhesive technology.

MIKROTECH

Unsere Partner

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile.
Aus diesem Grund pflegen wir beständige, vertrauensvolle Beziehungen zu Unternehmen und Organisationen, die unser Angebot ergänzen und vervollständigen.

Netzwerk

Metecon engagiert sich aktiv in folgenden Netzwerken:

Cluster Medizintechnologie Mannheim


Im Bereich Medizintechnologie hat sich Mannheim in den letzten Jahren eine herausragende Position erarbeitet und zählt heute zu den attraktivsten deutschen Wirtschaftsstandorten. Das Cluster Medizintechnologie Mannheim ermöglicht den schnellen Zugang zu einer großen Bandbreite an Partnern vor Ort und stärkt so die Kompetenzen und Ressourcen seiner Mitglieder. Metecon ist Member of the Executive Board, Alexander Fink ist Expert Consultant im Bereich Regulatorische Zulassung.

Cluster Medizintechnologie

Forum MedTech Pharma e. V.


Das Forum MedTech Pharma e.V. ist das größte Netzwerk der Gesundheitsbranche in Deutschland und Europa. Es identifiziert fachspezifische High-Tech-Kompetenzen und Potenziale in Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft. Ziel ist es, Innovationen im Gesundheitswesen anzustoßen und so die Effizienz und Qualität in der medizinischen Versorgung zu steigern.Forum Medtech Pharma e. V.

MedicalMountains GmbH


Das MedicalMountains Clustermanagement will die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit heimischer Unternehmen aus dem Bereich der Medizintechnik stärken und ist eine gemeinsame Gesellschaft der IHK Schwarzwald-Baar-Heuberg, des Landkreises Tuttlingen, des Naturwissenschaftlichen und Medizinischen Instituts an der Universität Tübingen (NMI), der Landesinnung für Chirurgiemechanik, der Hahn-Schickard-Gesellschaft für angewandte Forschung e.V. und der Handwerkskammer Konstanz.

MedicalMountains GmbH

Medical Valley EMN e. V.


Das Medical Valley Europäische Metropolregion Nürnberg (EMN) ist eines der wirtschaftlich stärksten und innovativsten Medizintechnik-Cluster weltweit. Partner aus Wirtschaft, Forschung, Gesundheitsversorgung und Politik haben sich hier zu einem interdisziplinären Netzwerk zusammengeschlossen. Das gemeinsame Ziel sind erfolgreiche Lösungen für die Gesundheitsversorgung von morgen.

Medical Valley EMN e. V.

Projektpartner

Um allen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, arbeitet Metecon seit Jahren eng mit Unternehmen zusammen:

en.co.tec Schmid KG


Mit dem österreichischen Unternehmen en.co.tec und seinem Gründer und Geschäftsführer Martin Schmid verbindet Metecon schon seit vielen Jahren eine vertrauensvolle Freundschaft. Schön, dass sich daraus jetzt auch eine erfolgversprechende Kooperation entwickelt. Wir sehen dieser mit Freude entgegen und sind sicher, dass sich unsere Kompetenzen in gemeinsamen Projekten wunderbar vervollständigen und zum Vorteil unserer Kunden einsetzen lassen.

en.co.tec ist Spezialist für die Implementierung und Pflege von Qualitätsmanagement-Systemen (Prozesslandschaft, QM-Handbuch, Muster-Prozesse, Qualitätsmanagement-Schulungen, Audits etc.) und bietet hier eine optimale Ergänzung zu unseren Dienstleistungen für die Medizinproduktehersteller in Österreich.
en.co.tec Schmid KG

Prof. Dr. Christian Johner
- Institut für IT im Gesundheitswesen


Unser höchstes Ziel ist es, jedem Kunden genau das zu geben, was er braucht. Und manchmal braucht der Kunde etwas, das wir nicht haben. Perfekt, wenn man hier den passenden Partner empfehlen und damit eine Win-Win-Situation für alle schaffen kann.

Wir schätzen die Kooperation mit Christian Johner sehr, da er deutschlandweit DER Spezialist ist, wenn es um die Entwicklung und Zulassung medizinischer Software geht. Gemeinsam mit seinem Team berät er zahlreiche Medizintechnikhersteller in Europa und den USA; zu seinen Kunden zählen ebenso mehrere benannte Stellen. Professor Johner leitet das Institut für "IT im Gesundheitswesen", an dem Fach- und Führungskräfte Seminare absolvieren und berufsbegleitend studieren (Master of Science und MBA).

Johner Institut

MIKROTECH


Das Versuchs- und Entwicklungslabor MIKROTECH bietet als technischer Dienstleister erstklassige Arbeit im Aufbau von miniaturisierten Schaltungen und alle damit verbundenen peripheren Arbeitsschritte an. Seinen immensen Erfahrungsschatz in den Bereichen SMD-, COB- und Klebetechnologie konnte Edmund Hartung, Inhaber und Geschäftsführer von MIKROTECH, in den letzten 30 Jahren kontinuierlich aufbauen und erweitern.

MIKROTECH