Fit for the future with the Metecon Academy

As a Metecon team, we have acquired an enormous amount of know-how in regulatory compliance over the past 20 years and anchored this in processes and structures within the company at a very early stage. This means that all colleagues can access and benefit from it quickly and easily.

However, knowledge also grows from experience, and it was also important for us at Metecon to bundle this experience and pass it on - especially to our new colleagues, some of whom are young. After all, it is often experience that gets us to our goal faster and without detours.

We have been cultivating our knowledge management for a long time. In order to add the essential large portion of the experience, the possibility of 1:1 exchange and planned to learn from each other, we came up with an idea in 2017 whose realization was only logical: the Metecon Academy, both for us and for you as a manufacturer of medical devices and IVD.

Take a look around, get to know us!

Since 1999, we have been a strategic partner for our customers and experts in documentation, market access and post-market surveillance of medical devices and IVDs.
Since 1999, we have been a strategic partner for our customers and experts in documentation, market access and post-market surveillance of medical devices and IVDs.

Training

Our trainee program "Regulatory Affairs Manager Medical Devices".

Read more

Workshops

Individually tailored to your exact topic: In-house workshops Regulatory Compliance.

Read more

Consulting

Gain new perspectives through intensive exchange with us.

Read more

How you can benefit from the Metecon Academy


Medical technology, like all industries, suffers from a shortage of skilled workers. As a service provider for the again highly specialized regulatory area within medical technology, we had to find a way to equip new team members faster and better with all the know-how that is essential for their job. So we defined topic leaders, knowledge brokers whose job it is to provide their colleagues with what we, as a knowledge society, are urged for: excellence and expertise.

Since 2018, we have been excellently succeeding in this: our trainee program, in which we train to become a Regulatory Affairs Manager Medical Devices, brings our new team colleagues much more quickly into the topic and thus into action; our individual workshops, which take place precisely according to the needs of the respective customer, are in high demand; and our consulting sessions shed light on the darkness and reveal new perspectives and approaches.

Curious? Then let's consider together, without obligation, how we can support you and/or your team.



Every day, we experience the difficult challenges faced by medical device manufacturers: The regulatory requirements are enormous and the team often achieves incredible things despite a heavy workload. Qualified reinforcements are urgently sought - usually in vain because the shortage of skilled workers is clearly reflected in our industry. So how about training your own staff with our support, tailored to your needs? Let's think about it together!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Oliver Schaer

Business Development
M +49 1522 8806614
oliver.schaer@metecon.de

Do you have a question about the Metecon Academy?

Oliver Schaer is looking forward to your message!
Write him directly at oliver.schaer@metecon.de

Our academy offer

Efficient training

Until recently, we faced the same problem as many of our customers: Regulatory Affairs experts are hard to find, and the time needed to train (lateral) entrants are extremely long...
Learn more

Customized workshops

Each of our workshops imparts sustainable knowledge and know-how in the areas of technical documentation, regulatory affairs and QM and is always tailored to your needs...
Learn more

Goal-oriented consulting

Your topic is not yet clearly enough defined for a workshop? Nevertheless or you would like to discuss it with other experts? Maybe just to get new perspectives?...
Learn more

Fit für die Zukunft mit der Metecon-Akademie


Als Metecon-Team haben wir in den vergangenen 20 Jahren enorm viel Know-how in Regulatory Compliance angesammelt und dieses sehr früh schon in Prozessen und Strukturen unternehmensintern verankert. So können alle Kolleg*innen schnell und einfach darauf zugreifen und davon profitieren.

Wissen wächst aber auch aus Erfahrung, und auch diese galt es für uns bei Metecon zu bündeln und weiterzugeben - vor allem an die neuen, teils jungen Kolleg*innen. Denn oft ist es gerade die Erfahrung, die uns ohne Umwege und damit schneller zum Ziel bringt.

Unser Wissensmanagement pflegen wir schon lange. Damit zudem die essentiell große Portion Erfahrung dazukommt, die Möglichkeit des 1:1-Austauschs und des planvollen Voneinanderlernens, haben wir 2017 eine Idee geboren, deren Realisierung nur logisch war: die Metecon-Akademie, sowohl für uns als auch für Sie als Hersteller von Medizinprodukten und IVD.

Seit 1999 sind wir strategischer Partner unserer Kunden und Expert*innen für Dokumentation, Marktzugang und Marktbeobachtung von Medizinprodukten und IVD.
Seit 1999 sind wir strategischer Partner unserer Kunden und Expert*innen für Dokumentation, Marktzugang und Marktbeobachtung von Medizinprodukten und IVD.

Ausbildung

Unser Trainee-Programm "Regulatory Affairs Manager Medical Devices" (m/w/d).
Mehr dazu

Workshops

Individuell auf genau Ihr Thema zugeschnitten: Inhouse-Workshops Regulatory Compliance.
Mehr dazu

Beratung

Neue Sichtweisen gewinnen durch den intensiven Austausch mit uns.
Mehr dazu

Wie Sie von der Akademie profitieren


Die Medizintechnik leidet wie alle Branchen am Fachkräftemangel. Als Dienstleister für den wiederum hochspezialisierten Regulatorik-Bereich innerhalb der Medizintechnologie mussten wir einen Weg finden, neue Teammitglieder schneller und besser mit allem Know-how auszustatten, das für ihren Beruf unerlässlich ist. Also haben wir Themenverantwortliche definiert, Wissensvermittler, deren Aufgabe es ist, ihren Kolleg*innen das zu vermitteln, nach dem wir uns als Wissensgesellschaft die Finger lecken: Exzellenz und Expertise.

Das gelingt uns seit 2018 hervorragend: Unser Trainee-Programm, in dem wir zum/zur Regulatory Affairs Manager*in Medical Devices ausbilden, bringt unsere neuen Teamkolleg*innen sehr viel schneller ins Thema und damit ins Tun; unsere individuellen und exakt auf die Bedürfnisse des jeweiligen Kunden stattfindenden Workshops sind stark nachgefragt; und unsere Beratungsgespräche bringen Licht ins Dunkel und zeigen neue Perspektiven und Herangehensweisen auf.

Neugierig geworden? Dann lassen Sie uns gemeinsam und unverbindlich überlegen, wie wir Sie und/oder Ihr Team unterstützen können.



Wir erleben jeden Tag, vor welch schwierigen Herausforderungen die Hersteller von Medizinprodukten stehen: Die regulatorischen Anforderungen sind enorm und das Team leistet trotz großer Belastung oft Unglaubliches. Dringend wird qualifizierte Verstärkung gesucht - meist vergeblich, denn der Fachkräftemangel schlägt sich in unserer Branche deutlich nieder. Wie wäre es also, mit unserer Unterstützung passgenau auf Ihre Bedürfnisse hin eigenes Personal auszubilden? Lassen Sie uns darüber gemeinsam nachdenken!
Ich freue mich von Ihnen zu hören.

Sascha Bettinghausen,[RET]Leiter der Metecon-Akademie
Sascha Bettinghausen,
Leiter der Metecon-Akademie

Unser Akademie-Angebot für Sie

Effiziente Ausbildung

Bis vor kurzem standen wir vor dem gleichen Problem wie viele unserer Kunden: Experten für Regulatory Affairs sind schwer zu finden, und die Zeit für die Einarbeitung von (Quer-)Einsteigern ist extrem lang...
Mehr erfahren

Passgenaue Workshops

Jeder unserer Workshops vermittelt nachhaltig Wissen und Know-how in den Bereichen Technische Dokumentation, Regulatory Affairs und QM und ist immer passgenau auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmt...
Mehr erfahren

Zielführende Beratung

Für einen Workshop ist Ihr Thema noch nicht klar genug definiert? Trotzdem oder gerade deswegen würden Sie gerne einmal mit anderen Expert*innen darüber diskutieren? Vielleicht auch nur, um neue Sichtweisen zu bekommen?...
Mehr erfahren