Develop and maintain the technical documentation

Primarily, the technical documentation serves as proof of compliance with regulatory requirements for market access; in Europe, that is compliance with the MDR general safety and performance requirements.

However, another aspect is just as important: The technical documentation is an important tool for minimizing risks of liability. Because only if you are able to reproduce properly whether an event on the market is due to a design error or may be limited to a batch, you may launch adequate and reasonably limited measures.

And there is yet another aspect about the technical documentation that is often underestimated in our opinion: If the development of the documentation is well interlinked with the product development process, the safety and predictability of the development process benefit tremendously.

Once basic documentation is available, it is rather easily manageable to prepare the application documents required for the target country.
Contact us

If you create the verification plan at an early stage based on the information from the functional and requirement specifications, you kill all birds with one stone:

... You receive direct feedback whether the requirements and specifications are phrased in such manner that they can be tested (the requirement to do this is laid out in chapter 7 of EN ISO 13485).

... You get an overview of verification measures to be implemented and are able to plan the schedule more efficiently.

Classification

According to IVDR, the classification rules are to be applied to the classification of in-vitro diagnostics just as for medical devices. Depending on the classification, different requirements must be met in terms of the conformity assessment procedure and the involvement of the notified body.More about IVDR

The product file must be updated continuously with market observation results throughout the entire lifecycle. In addition to the general maintenance of risk management and clinical evaluation, the MDR requirements of the different reports (e.g. PSUR) have to be taken into account as well in the future.

Also, the effects of changes to the product, e.g. due to a discontinued component, or to manufacturing processes must be documented accordingly.

From developing and optimizing your market observation processes to maintaining your technical documentation: We are happy to support you!

Facing challenges with a smile

True, the requirements for you as a manufacturer are enormous: The EU agrees on a new medical device regulation (MDR) in nearly no time and leaves manufacturers with an interim period of no more than three years to lift all medical devices to MDR level. MEDDEV 2.7/1 revision 4 increases the planning pressure on manufacturers: The notified bodies call for updated clinical evaluation already. And the ideas for software as a medical device often seem to be well ahead of its documentation.

Knowing that there is a partner at your side with comprehensive know-how and many years of experience with the documentation and approval of medical devices and IVDs along with their verification and validation, there is no need to worry. We are committed consultants and service providers. Together we make your project a success.

We look forward to getting to know you!

Erstellung und Pflege der Technischen Dokumentation

In erster Linie dient die Technische Dokumentation dem Nachweis der Einhaltung der regulatorischen Anforderungen für den Marktzugang; in Europa der Einhaltung der Grundlegenden Sicherheits- und Leistungsanforderungen der MDR.

Ein anderer Aspekt sollte jedoch gleichermaßen berücksichtigt werden: Die Technische Dokumentation ist ein wichtiges Werkzeug zur Minimierung von Haftungsrisiken. Denn nur, wenn Sie einwandfrei nachvollziehen können, ob ein Vorkommnis im Markt auf einem Designfehler basiert oder auf die Charge eingegrenzt werden kann, können sie adäquate und vernünftig eingegrenzte Maßnahmen einleiten.

Ein weiterer unserer Meinung nach vielfach unterschätzter Punkt im Zusammenhang mit der Dokumentation: Wenn die Erstellung der Dokumentation gut mit dem Entwicklungsprozess verzahnt ist, entsteht ein ungeheurer Nutzen für die Sicherheit und Planbarkeit des Entwicklungsprozesses.

Ist die Basisdokumentation erst einmal vorhanden, können Sie mit überschaubarem Aufwand die Einreichungsdokumente entsprechend dem Zielland zusammenstellen.
Kontaktanfrage

Erstellen Sie auf Basis Ihrer Informationen aus Lasten- und Pflichtenheft frühzeitig den Verifikationsplan und schlagen Sie alle Fliegen mit einer Klappe!

Mit einem zeitnahen Verifikationsplan prüfen Sie direkt, ob die Anforderungen und Spezifikationen so formuliert sind, dass man sie testen kann (eine Forderung, dies zu tun, findet sich in Kapitel 7 der EN ISO 13485).

... erhalten Sie eine Übersicht der durchzuführenden Verifikationsmaßnahmen und können die Zeitdauern besser planen.

... bekommen Sie frühzeitig die Information, welche und wie viele Prüfmuster Sie benötigen, um alle Verifikationsmaßnahmen durchführen zu können.

Klassifizierung

Wie bei den Medizinprodukten auch, sind gemäß IVDR für die Klassifizierung von IVD die Klassifizierungsregeln anzuwenden. Entsprechend der Klassifizierung des IVD sind unterschiedliche Vorgaben zum Konformitätsbewertungsverfahren und der Einbindung der Benannten Stelle zu beachten.Mehr zu den Klassifizierungsregeln

Die Produktakte muss über die gesamte Lebensdauer mit den Ergebnissen der Marktbeobachtung aktualisiert werden. Hier sind neben der generellen Pflege von Risikomanagement und Klinischer Bewertung zukünftig auch die Anforderungen der MDR an die verschiedenen Berichte (z. B. PSUR) zu beachten.

Genauso müssen die Auswirkungen von Änderungen am Produkt, z. B. wegen Bauteilabkündigungen, oder an den Herstellungsprozessen entsprechend dokumentiert werden.

Ob bei der Erstellung und Optimierung Ihres Marktbeobachtungsprozesses oder bei der Pflege der Technischen Dokumentation: Wir unterstützen Sie gerne!

Neue Herausforderungen gelassen meistern

Die Anforderungen an Sie als Hersteller sind enorm: Die EU verständigt sich in kürzester Zeit auf eine neue Medizinprodukte-Verordnung (MDR) und es bleibt eine Übergangsfrist von nur drei Jahren, um alle Medizinprodukte auf MDR-Niveau zu heben. Die MEDDEV 2.7/1 Rev. 4 erhöht den Planungsdruck auf Herstellerseite zusätzlich, denn die Benannten Stellen fordern schon jetzt Aktualisierungen der Klinischen Bewertungen ein. Und die Ideen für Software als Medizinprodukt scheinen deren Dokumentation oft weit voraus zu sein.

Gut, wer da einen Partner an seiner Seite weiß, der über umfassendes Know-how und viele Jahre Erfahrung auf den Gebieten Dokumentation und Zulassung von Medizinprodukten und IVD sowie deren Verifikation und Validierung verfügt. Wir sind überzeugte Berater und Dienstleister. Gemeinsam führen wir Ihr Projekt zum Erfolg.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen!